location icon

Orpheum Theatre

time icon

Saturday, April 20, 2024

7:30 pm

Sarah Chang and Copland

An atmospheric opener by American composer MISSY MAZZOLI creates a solar system of sound in her mystical Sinfonia of Orbiting Spheres. Recognized as one of the foremost violinists of our time, SARAH CHANG returns to the Sioux City Symphony with a dazzling performance of MAX BRUCH’s energetic Violin Concerto in G minor. Often called The Great American Symphony, AARON COPLAND’s joyous and monumental Third Symphony was composed to celebrate the end of World War II. It concludes with one of music’s most well-known and influential works—the stirring and triumphant Fanfare for the Common Man!

MISSY MAZZOLI: Sinfonia for Orbiting Spheres

BRUCH: Violin Concerto

COPLAND: Symphony No. 3

Buy Tickets

More events

View more

Sarah Chang and Copland

April 20, 2024 7:30 PM

Orpheum Theatre